Moving Closer Into The Career I want

SO… I started off this blog over 6 months ago with my dream job position: working in accounting for a technology company.

But you know me, I’m always looking ahead, asking myself where I want to go? And I know a more business operations and sales role is something that speaks to my heart and personality.

I love talking to people and really getting into the nitty gritty of what makes a business work and if accounting is involved, even better.

Well…there’s a position available at my current workplace. It’s for a senior sales operations analyst and I am very, very interested…problem is I’ve only been at the company for six months and I’m worried it may be too soon to apply.

Yet, I can’t pass up the opportunity and I’m willing to take a chance and see what happens. It would also mean a huge increase in pay. I’m talking BIG…I’m talking a possibility of doubling my salary.

Today I will send off my resume to the director that is hiring and we’ll see where it goes from there. I feel ready for this and I have no qualms about it.

Let’s do it.

1 thought on “Moving Closer Into The Career I want”

Leave a Reply

